Board & Staff

Board of Trustees

Executive Committee:

Raymond J. Labuda
Retired/VP Hankook Tire Co. Ltd.

Vice Chairman
Matthew Ridings
Partner, Thompson Hine LLP

James E. Virost
Retired CFO, The Robbins Company

Joey Glassco
Global Market Manager, Lubrizol LifeSciences, Lubrizol Advanced Materials, Inc.

Past Chairman
George Snider
Retired CEO, SRA International, Inc. (Montrose)

Other Trustees:

Peter Buerling
Director, Records & Information Compliance at First Energy.

Alex Clarke
President of Brechbuhler Truck Sales in Canton

Frederick Clarke
Founder and President of FWC LLC Consulting Services, providing strategic Services to Executive Suite and Corporate Boards

Deborah Gordon
Ms. Gordon is President of Gordon Strategy Group

Christina L. Kmetko
President and Owner of Evergreen Consulting & Associates, a private consulting and advisory firm that provides services for Investor Relations, Communications and Regulatory Finance

Christine Lobas
CEO and Founder of Studiothink, a strategic brand marketing and communications company.

Myron T. Vernis
Retired GM of Glenmoor Country Club

Elizabeth Loveman
Vice President and Controller at NACCO Industries, Inc

John C. Scott
Senior Vice President & Regional Executive for the Institutional Real Estate Group of KeyBank National Association

Amanda Smith
Attorney at Kastner Westman & Wilkins

Kevin Ubert
Vice President of Information Technology of the Vitamix Corporation in Cleveland, OH

Clarke Van Dyke
Senior Manager of Global Enterprise Services, The Timken Company

Russell Warren
Managing Director of EdgePoint, leading client transactions, business development initiatives and providing leadership for the team

Samuel S. Hartwell
Principal of Austin Capital Partners, a small private equity practice


Joe Mazur
President & CEO

Trustee & Volunteer Relations Manager

Manager of Donor Experiences

Grants Manger

Manager of Media Relations & Digital Communications

Manager of Ticket Operations & Customer Service

Sales Coordinator

Customer Service Coordinator

Manager of Program Operations

Administrative Assistant

Matt Peel 

Dan Horak

Dan Palmentera

Director of Finance & Administration

Vice President of Development

Development Coordinator

Director of Marketing

Director of Events

Onboard Coordinator

Director of Operations

Facilities and Safety Manager

George Sillet
HVAC Technician

Nate Myers
Locomotive Mechanic

For volunteer opportunities contact
For media inquiries contact