Train Schedules

Scenic Train Schedules

Our regular National Park Scenic train runs Southbound and Northbound throughout the day. Boarding locations are Rockside station, Peninsula Depot and Akron Northside Station. You can board at any of these stations at the departure times listed for a 3 and 1/2 hour round trip through the Cuyahoga Valley National Park (ie: Board at Rockside station at 9 a.m., return to Rockside station at 12:30 p.m.). For seating options, please refer to National Park Scenic excursion.  For Bike Aboard!, you may also board at any of the flagged stops (f).*Please be advised of any trail closures.

June-October Train Schedule


Tuesday- Sunday

Departure Times


Rockside: 9:00 a.m. and 12:50 p.m.
Peninsula: 9:40 a.m, 11:45 a.m., and 1:45 p.m.
Akron: 10:45 a.m.

July 17th 10:45 a.m. will be cancelled due to track maintenance. Thank you for your understanding.


Rockside: 9:00 a.m., 12:50 p.m., and 4:50 p.m.
Peninsula: 9:40 a.m., 11:35 a.m., 1:45 p.m., and 3:40 p.m.
Akron: 10:45 a.m. and 2:50 p.m.

Download the Summer/Fall 2018 Train Schedule